SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Mama said knock you out

by kiki dogwood

I followed your trainer advice on the treadmill tonight and threw a couple of sprints* into my cardio.  I plodded along at a 4.0 for ten minutes before cranking it up to 7.0.  I can’t run an 8-minute mile, but I can do a 2-minute quarter mile.  I was running, sistah, full-out running to L.L. Cool J’s “Mama Said Knock You Out,” and as soon as that quarter was up I jumped out to the edges of the treadmill, bending over, heaving.  And you know sometimes when you hack, a foul-smelling partially digested tiny chunk of what you last ate (sushi, for me) shoots from your mouth?  Yes.  It landed at the feet of the woman running next to me.  I don’t think she noticed.

from the days when underarm deoderant balls were a cruel fact of life.

*for me, this is sprinting; perhaps not for an athletic person

One Response to “Mama said knock you out”

  1. you’re a badass.

    so, aside from the new sprinting-slash-blowing-chunks move, what does your gym routine consist of?

    (my mother loved that deodorant.)

    -s


Leave a Reply

