SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Oh, Hell No.

by margo fontaine

Cuckoo Anderson

Last night I did the Tracy Anderson Method Post-Pregnancy Workout. Sure, I’ve never grown a person, but it was because I heard so much about how awesome this workout is that I even know who Tracy Anderson is in the first place. And hearing that everyone who has done it ends up with a better body than they had before they were pregnant made me think, “Well that’s not fair, I want a better body than I have before I get pregnant, too.” Plus, I figured she’d take it a little easy on the baby-making folk, seeing as how she seemed so understanding about how all those abdominal muscles have been asleep for all those months.

Nope.

She kicked my ass so hard I almost had a baby afterward.

2 Responses to “Oh, Hell No.”

  1. What is funnier to me?

    A. That you bought this video without having been pregnant, or

    B. You bought it hoping it would be easier on you, or

    C. It kicked your ass.

  2. D. All of the above.

    Actually, I bought all 3 dvds of hers at once and this is the last one I’ve tried. Initially I was thinking that my stomach looks like I might has well have had a baby, so I thought maybe it would be just the thing. But yeah. You’re right.

    I actually didn’t hate it, except for some of the ab stuff gave me a really hard time in using my shoulders to pull me up, which I think is why I’ve had a headache for the past 2 days. And there wasn’t much for the thighs in it. But my stomach feels kind of awesome.

    (I also love that WordPress is suggesting possbily related posts of “Oh hell” and “Oh HELL Yes.”)

    -s


Leave a Reply

