SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Eye on the Prize

by margo fontaine

Many people are emotional eaters and I’ve been thinking lately about whether I might be one of them. After a lot of consideration, I have come to the realization that more than anything else, I eat when I’m bored.

In theory, this seems easy enough to conquer—though there is a reason “theory” is theory and not a synonym for “fact.” But here’s my plan: whenever I feel the desire to eat, I will stand up and move around. Even if it’s just turning in a circle or walking to the other side of the room, just a little wake up to break the boredom spell. And I’ll drink a glass of water, because hydration never hurt anybody.* Then I’ll ask myself if I’m actually, honestly hungry, and if the answer is no (which it almost always will be), I’ll list 3 things I could be doing right then. No matter how ridiculous, I’ll have to pick one and do it.

No doubt this will take some reminding and probably a lot more willpower than I think as I write this. So, for good measure, I’ll throw this in the mix: “Margs, do you want to eat for no reason or do you want to look like this?”

* Check out Kiki’s post on water.  Then drink some.  It’s good for you.

3 Responses to “Eye on the Prize”

  1. Christ. She even looks smoking hot while smelling her armpits.

  2. Dude, did you first say this was Charlize and then change it to Cameron? Don’t think that went unnoticed.

  3. I did not. Are you drunk?


Leave a Reply

