SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

What a crock of shit*

by kiki dogwood

Women who say that breast-feeding is the most magical weight-loss secret are full of it.  Either they are liars, or they are fat, or they are fat liars.  Don’t get me wrong, I love feeding my kid this way, far more than most women love it, I’ve heard.  Like, totally over-the-moon oxytocin release going on over here.  But when I had my baby I went in that morning weighing 40 pounds more than I did when I found out I was pregnant.  If I remember right, I lost 18 pounds over the next two weeks, and I thought that was pretty awesome.  Since that time, many months ago, I have lost six pounds.  Six freaking pounds, sister.  I feed my kid at least 6 times a day and his weight is in the 75th percentile.  I am a milk factory, and I am hungrier than I ever was when I was pregnant, which was pretty fucking hungry if you remember me talking about it.  If I had it to do over again I’d try to gain nothing the first trimester, because I gained 14 pounds the first time, which is almost the amount of weight I have to lose right now.

*Kat Eden, I have to preface this by saying I’m not stealing your idea, but I just read the heading about this on your blog and it reminded me that I’ve been meaning to say this here for the past few weeks.

3 Responses to “What a crock of shit*”

  1. the plus side? you have an EXCELLENT rack right now. i’m just sayin’.

    -m

  2. Oh, did you notice that? Ask my husband and he’ll tell you…

    nevermind. He has no clue since he won’t touch them because of the high risk of being sprayed in the eye.

  3. NP, I love that I’m not the only one who has noticed this … I felt so ripped off when I realised what I lie we’ve been sold. And big boobs might look hot on the beach but I’d give anything to have my far-more-practical pancakes back.


Leave a Reply

