SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Wednesday weigh-in

by kiki dogwood

Alright, internet.  I’m just going to go ahead and put my weight out here for all the world to see so that there’s no -1.5 lbs or +0.2 lb and eventually I have no idea of what I’m even talking about anymore because my brain is too full to function on that level.  I returned to a weight-loss program today and weighed in at 168.6 lbs.  Yes, it was at the end of the day and yes, it was in jeans but whatever.  Give or take 3 pounds, that’s what I weigh.  There.  I said it.  Can’t take it back.

So from now on I’m just going to go ahead and say what I weigh and skip the mystery.  Unbelievably, my BMI is still in the “normal” range, but just by a hair.  I weigh 18 pounds more than when I got pregnant and I’m afraid that this weight isn’t going to come off while I’m still feeding a little one with my boob juice.  The body just won’t allow for it.  Regardless of what Nicole Richie might say, we’re not built that way.  I don’t need no anorexic telling me how great breastfeeding is for weight loss.

Sure, 18 pounds postpartum may not seem like a big deal, but on me, it’s 9 pounds on each leg and it’s fucking up this sexy, skinny thigh dream of mine.  Stop fucking up my dreams, fat. I’ve got a Bikini Challenge to get to.

Get on the fat wagon.

6 Responses to “Wednesday weigh-in”

  1. A+

    how tall are you?

    -margs

  2. A lot taller than you.

    -k

  3. (my point, is that the internet might also be interested to know that 168.6 looks different on, say, 5’9″ than it does on 5’3″. the real point, however, is how you feel it looks on you. so, fuck off, fat.)

    -m

  4. I was just trying to be mysterious. How’d I do?

    -k


Leave a Reply

