SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Friday Fat Check

by margo fontaine

dalmatica on flickr

Following Kiki’s lead, I’m going to go ahead and put my numbers out here for you, Internet. This morning’s weigh in was at a very happy 138.8. I KNOW! That’s down from my 141-ish from last weeks hotel-scale weigh in, so I’m guessing it’s not really a 2+ pound loss, but I will take it. Because while I still totally see only flab and my old nemesis The Cellulite when I look in the mirror, my belt buckles tighter by one notch.

We’ll see if that’s still true at the end of the day…

10 Responses to “Friday Fat Check”

  1. Woo-hoo!

    I am very proud of you! What was your starting weight a few weeks ago, do you remember?

    -k

    [This photo freaked me out because I have that belt (gap) and those t-shirts (mossimo at target). I thought you somehow found a photo of me.]

  2. i think i liked it because it looked like something you would wear (ie: fashionable and cute). but it’s just some girl on flickr who really liked her new belt.

    i started at 144.6, i think, but that was at the end of the day when i weighed the first time. so probably more like 143 in the morning?

    how’s jenny treating you?

    -m

  3. So you know how they said that I needed to eat 2300 calories each day because of the baby feeding? I forgot to tell you that they said to expect to lose 1/2 lb per week. I am not paying $125 per half pound, assholes. So, I’m doing the 1700 calorie plan and feel fine. They’ll have to deal with it next week, or I’ll lie, or whatever. Who cares what they think. Skinny thighs, here I come.

    -k

  4. YOU DO WHAT YOU WANT!
    -m

  5. Also? I should have said, I don’t know what your goal is, but if it’s 120 you are well on your way to beating it by Bikini Challenge.

    -k

  6. I don’t think I have ever weighed 120 lbs, so I can’t even imagine what that would look like on me. And I was just realizing yesterday that I have never really set a number goal, and so that might be a good reason why I don’t usually succeed at this.

    I think I’ll start with a 130 goal, and then see what happens. I know it’s only 8 or 9 pounds, but it still seems like Everest somehow.

    (Also, I hope you’re right! And I could not be doing this without you. Not for real, anyway. So, thanks for that.)

    -m

  7. I think JLH might be around your height and 120 lb.

  8. Margs,

    D here. You and I weigh about the same! Although maybe not after that devil Wendy’s lunch I ate today. And we’re nearly the same height!
    Sorry if I’ve horrified you with this information.

  9. Hooray for new commenter D! There’s no reason that would horrify me. And if we’re the same height, then maybe you can help me think of other shorties to check out. Take a look at the JLH post—does that seem about right to you? (IMDB says she’s 5’2-and-a-half, which I never would have thought before…)
    -margs

  10. I remember listening to JLH in interviews back in her Fiesta de Cinco days and she would talk about being short and such.
    Other shorties for you to check out (I keep this type of trivia in my head because it helps me feel less strange to know I’m not the only shorty out there, and that shorties can be attractive! ha.):
    Alyssa Milano – 5’2″
    Salma Hayek – 5’2″ <– yay, Mexican shorties!
    Reese Witherspoon – 5'1"
    Jada Pinkett Smith (man she's gorgeous) – 5'
    Holly Hunter – 5'2"
    Audrey Tautou – 5'3"
    Christina Ricci – 5'1
    Natalie Portman

    etc, etc.


Leave a Reply

