SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Speaking of the perfect butt…

by margo fontaine

This is Alessandra Ambrosio, another gorgeous Brazilian member of the Victoria’s Secret family.

Hottest Woman Alive

I’m sorry, maybe you didn’t hear me:

Did I mention she's a mom?

Yeah.

How does she have this butt?  Well, aside from being 9 feet tall, having that South American Carnivale blood pumping through her veins, and being paid handsomely to look like this, she works with Leandro Carvalho, father of Beachbody’s Brazil Butt Lift workout.

Leandro Carvalho is about to become my new best friend.  I don’t care if it kills me, I AM GETTING THIS BEHIND.  Well, the five-foot-three-inch version of it anyway.  I mean it.

Fitness Magazine has a 5-minute version on their website, complete with video instruction.  But I’m not kidding around about this, and I’m going to do the real thing.

11 Responses to “Speaking of the perfect butt…”

  1. I remember seeing photos of her in her 2nd trimester, still doing VS shoots, just with her back turned, looking coyly over her shoulder.

    That butt isn’t even possible with my genetic makeup.

    -k

  2. shhhhhhhhh. i know it’s impossible. i need to believe it.

    -m

  3. It’s totally possible for YOU. Have you seen my butt?

    -k

  4. you know very well that we have the same butt.

    -m

  5. Can you please update me on said butt workout? This butt is just sick.

    Ladies, as much as I enjoy your company, I’m signing off for a couple of weeks – off to expose my non-perfect-white-dimply butt to another part of the world.

    Kisses.

  6. Well I do hope it’s Australia. Kat Eden could kick your ass while you vacay.

    -k

  7. Haha not quite that far – just central america. I’m sure plenty of people there could kick my ass, but I’ll get better exercise running from them..

  8. I ordered the dvd’s last night for this Brazilian Butt Workout, and just looking at the video clips made me want to vomit from exhaustion. So, absolutely, I’ll let you know how it is—assuming I live to relay the details.

    Have a safe/fun trip!

    -m

  9. Thanks!

    Speaking of wanting to vomit from exhaustion, have you guys tried Jillian Michaels’ 30 Day Shred? Good god.

  10. Yes! That’s what I have been doing most of the days of this month–usually level 2, with a couple of attempts at level 3 (vomit, exhaustion). That it’s 20 minutes long is very appealing to me (because I’m lazy and a wuss), and I like the rotating circuits. It’s a little heavy on the shoulder work for my taste—I’m not sure if it’s because I’m a weakling, or what.

    But that Anita with the ponytail in the background? Best. Abs. EVER.

    -m

  11. Yes!! I haven’t done it in a while, but never made it to level 3. WTF is up with all those push ups in level 1, anyway? That always gets me, they are totally disproportionate to the difficulty of the rest of the workout. Well anyway, now you can use Shred as an indicator of vomit-inducingness when reporting back on the butt workout. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

