SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Dear Jenny

by kiki dogwood

Dear Jenny,

I cheated on you yesterday.  It’s not you, it’s me.  I was emotionally exhausted and yeah, maybe somewhere in my subconscious I was craving some variety.  I had 2 hours to myself for the first time in days and after a blissful trip to the hardware store I dropped by a local sushi joint.  I could have ordered some sashami and a water but no, I ordered a roll.  A tempura roll.  With crab and warm cream cheese and sugary eel sauce.  And you know what?  I had a gin martini with lychee juice.  And then after that?  Another martini.  I couldn’t help myself.  I hadn’t had any alcohol in weeks and lost all inhibitions.  Unlike some people, I at least called Margo before the food arrived to let her know I was cheating, so if that’s not like being safe if you make it to your house in a police chase then I don’t know what is.

baostar on flickr

One Response to “Dear Jenny”

  1. the thing i liked most about you calling me was how much you were enjoying that sushi roll and martini. it wasn’t a gluttonous moment, it was truly a blissful moment. and so in someway i think that means it had to be good for you.

    now get back in the zone.

    -m


Leave a Reply

