SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Wednesday weigh-in

by kiki dogwood

I’m breaking up with Jenny today.  I’m back to weighing myself on my own scale, which isn’t as accurate or sensitive, so we’re starting new with a weight of 163.6.  That’s 2/10 of a pound less than last week on Jenny’s scale.  Wonder why I’m breaking up with you, Jenny?  Don’t wonder.  You know why.

After all of this bullshit I still have 12 pounds to shed before I’m even back to the weight I was at when I peed on that pregnancy test.  I lost 5 pounds in 5 weeks and I know that in reality that is no reason to complain, but those 5 pounds cost me about $625 which is fucking outrageous.  But the hubs has lost over 15 pounds in the same time, and is the money worth it to not look at his gut anymore?

Yes it is.  I love you hubs, but you were not the pregnant one.

I am going to make up a sample menu and run it by Kat Eden in the coming days.  Margs, are you eating about 1200 calories or more than that?  I have not been exercising.  I fell off the liquor wagon.  I’ve got to get my shit together.  Realistically I can take off 16 pounds at the rate of one and a half per week until Bikini Challenge 2010.  It’s going to be more of a challenge than I thought when I came up with this brilliant fucking idea to humiliate my jiggly thighs in public on my birthday.

d-anny at fickr

4 Responses to “Wednesday weigh-in”

  1. Yay for you!! You can do it, I promise. I’m so proud of you for breaking up with Jenny!

    I’d venture I’m at about 1200 calories, but I stopped counting them because it was making me obsess and think about NOTHING but food all the time, which I think was making me fatter. I also fell off the liquor wagon, which has probably put me over 1200 a time or two (or 7 or 8). I’ll bet you a box of canned champagne that Kat is going to tell you to stop counting calories…

    Whatever the case, this is gonna be great for you. I can feel it.

  2. You can do it! WIth a cheerleader like Margo on your side – how could you not??

  3. Aw shucks, ladies.

    Thank you for your support. At least with SkinnyThighs, quitting is not an option.

  4. If you quit on me, I am adding you to the list of things I’m not afraid of whose asses I will beat.


Leave a Reply

