SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Bikinis Part II

by kiki dogwood

Newsflash:  One of us is buying this bikini.

Tommy Bahama Malindi Paisley

It is the cutest, most flattering swimsuit I’ve seen in a long time.  It is perfect for either one of us.

Check out the twist detail:

cute overload, right?

and the perfect amount of coverage for women with flabby butts:

Jiggle all you want!

I tried one on in a size 10 bottom, but they didn’t have a 34B top (not that I even am anymore) so it will have to be ordered online.

I didn’t find my ABS swimsuit at Nordstrom (they said it can be ordered to the store for free shipping) but I did find another ABS and tried on the bottom.  It was a fantastic fit even if it was a size 12.  When it comes to swimsuit shopping I just have to ignore the number because there is zero chance that I’m going to wear a swimsuit that is too small.  Also while at Nordie’s I tried on this Vitamin A number:

Vitamin A cute blue dot top

with these bottoms, which were flattering and laying flat would have been a winner if my ASS CRACK wasn’t showing out the top:

drop it drop it low low



In the end, I bought this Trina Turk because it made me feel fabulous.  The fabric is random and mine has a lot more hot pink on the black.  My husband did not ask me what it cost, which is for the best.  I had to get a size 4 top and 14 bottom.  Pretend I didn’t say that.  But it’s true.  I have a long way to go before June 5th.

Trina Turk Crazy Botanical

4 Responses to “Bikinis Part II”

  1. !!! I am in love with your purchase. You did SO GOOD. And sizes lie, so don’t even give that another thought. But what happens when you lose 10 more pounds by June 5th? Will this suit still fit you?

    And does this mean I’m the one buying the pink suit? Because I absolutely love it, but if I wear pink, I will look like I’m naked because I am pink.

    Looks like Margs is going to Nordstrom this weekend.

  2. I can afford to lose 10 lbs between my knees and my navel and still this suit wouldn’t be falling off. And if it is, then damnit I deserve to splurge on a size 12 bottom.

  3. Or more likely take it to a seamstress (you) and have it taken in.

  4. OMG, it’s going to be so awesome when we lose 10 lbs between our knees and navels.

    (Do you hear me, Nike and Athena? I am talking to you. Get to it.)


Leave a Reply

