SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Wednesday weigh-in

by kiki dogwood

155.4

I know.  It’s hardly budged.  I’ve eaten like shit in small quantities once a day all week, which Kat says is far worse than sticking to your diet 6 days a week and cheating for one.  But guess what?  I  bought the same body fat scale that Margo uses and it gives her readings that are the same as her DEXA scan.  I’m 24.1% fat.  No, it’s not great, but it’s lower than Margo so I do have that small comfort.   It will be a new encouragement to see a number other than the scale creep downward since public humiliation isn’t doing it for me this week.

So, I will make a promise to you ladies and lurkers that I will work out legs, abs and arms every single day this week until they are rubber.  We’ll check back in 7 days and see what 24.1 has to say about that.

d-anny at fickr

5 Responses to “Wednesday weigh-in”

  1. First of all, that’s awesome on the body fat. Good for you!

    Secondly, that’s awesome about your promising to work out every day this week, because I’m pretty tired of you ignoring my text messages. Good for you!

    Thirdly, my scale is also being an asshole in the pounds display this week, and it’s pissing me off because I am making a serious effort to eat more vegetables. So, maybe it’s going around. It’s being much nicer in the body fat percentage display, so maybe we should just stick with that. That’s what really matters anyway. And 24.1% is in tennis player range, so quit it with the not greats.

  2. I DID THE PUSHUPS AND GUESS WHAT?

    I couldn’t hardly raise my arms for 3 days. And the only text you sent after that was jumping jacks, which I did.

    So blow me.

  3. Whatever, dude.

  4. Good job Kiki – 24.1% is great! Do you mind giving the scale info. I have been wanting to get a body fat scale too but don’t even know where to start looking.

  5. It’s made by Taylor. $30 at Target. You have to get on it naked (that’s what she said) with damp feet.


Leave a Reply

