SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

I had a dream

That I weighed 199 pounds.  I’d taken a week off, ate lemon cake everyday and drank white sangria, kind of exactly what I’ve been doing in real life, and when I got on the scale it said 199 pounds.  I didn’t even weigh that much when I was 10 months pregnant so it was a real mind fuck.  In the dream I kept weighing myself over and over again, thinking there was something wrong with the scale.

Margo and I were talking about “starting again” on Monday but my dreams are saying that I should do it sooner.

-kiki

5 Responses to “I had a dream”

  1. all your dream is saying is: you are focusing on your weight alot and its concerning you.

    No need to worry – you will never let yourself weigh that much.

    Weekends are too hard to “start over” on so wait unitl Monday – but just don’t go crazy this weekend!

  2. I’m with Faith. Give yourself a break. Not the same kind of break as the kind that let you eat all the cake and sangria your stomach can hold and gives you nightmares. You know what I mean.

    WE START OVER MONDAY.

    (I’ve been having the have-to-rescue-all-the-kittens dream again. I don’t know what it means, and I don’t like it.)

  3. My least favorite dreams are the ones with all the low-level flooding in my house, and the ones where I spend the entire time during a test up at the front of the classroom, sharpening my pencils.

  4. Kiki.

    This is what happens when you obsess TOO HARD over being a skinny bitch. You work and work and count and count and feel better, but then feel worse cause you should be losing more weight. And then one day you wake up fucking over it with lemon cake all over your face and sangria spilled down the front of your shirt because you were too stressed about the whole thing and frankly it’s about balance. So finish your cake, don’t beat yourself up, know you will never weigh 199 lbs and go back to eating healthy with Margs on Monday, but for gods sake, don’t kill yourself over this thing.

    One time I decided to go without sugar because I heard people felt oh-so-great doing it. After a week I was at a friend’s house and accidentally consumed an entire plate of brownies. No stopping me.

    Backlash is a bitch.

  5. 10-4 annondog – balance is the hardest part of the whole thing. Lets all relax and press reset this weekend so we can be strong and balanced on monday.


Leave a Reply

