SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Friday fat check: Why do I keep doing this when Kiki doesn’t do it anymore? edition

by margo fontaine

hoho0482 on flickr

131.6 lbs
24.4% fat

I’m up a pound (probably more, actually, I can’t remember), and I’m sure it’s because I’ve been super stressed and dehydrated and skipping workouts and eating/drinking after 8pm.  And drinking period.  And I don’t mean water.

But it seriously feels like I’ve gained about 7 pounds this week and that I’m at least 86% fat.  Whereas before my pants felt like sausage casings, now my entire body just feels like a sausage that is trying to bust free from it’s general all encompassing skin prison.

Gross.

4 Responses to “Friday fat check: Why do I keep doing this when Kiki doesn’t do it anymore? edition”

  1. That was poetic. And you’re still at 131. Not bad for feeling like a sausage-casing.

  2. Actually, I was just thinking that I cannot believe I feel like this after losing 15 lbs. How did I stand it before?

  3. Also, really top-notch blogging from Kiks this week, people.

    I’m super happy you’re back and that you’re not yelling at me for disappearing this week.

  4. I thought I’d teach by example since you yelled at me so much.

    Your post made me laugh, if that’s any comfort to you. The 86% fat part got to me. I once worked for a lawyer who had a fat assessment at his doctor’s office and he was exactly 50% fat. And he proceeded to tell us about it, so the whole office laughed for months on end. It still makes me laugh to think about it.


Leave a Reply

