SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Weekly Weigh-In

by margo fontaine

hoho0482 on flickr

147.8 lbs.

Barf.

10 Responses to “Weekly Weigh-In”

  1. also, I may have had cheetos for breakfast.

  2. I just ate at least 3 servings of baked ziti. Tomorrow I get serious.

    Last night I ate so much baked ziti (my neighbor made it) at 8pm that at 2am I still couldn’t sleep; my heart was racing from the carbs. Fucking pasta.

  3. Omg seriously are you guys back?! You’re back.

    Okay. Have you tried any of these barre workout things? Core Fusion I think have the best DVDs, I’ve been going to Pure Barre here and I. Am. Obsessed.

  4. The only thing I like better than baked ziti is penne ala vodka. So, if your neighbor makes you that and you don’t call me, we are breaking up.

    I have been wanting to try the barre thing. There’s a studio here and I pass it all the time, but I’m ever free when it is open. I was thinking of getting the dvds… You like??

  5. I LOVE IT. I haven’t tried the DVDs but I absolutely love the classes. It doesn’t feel like it’s that much work cause the movements are all tiny, but I swear my mid-section/abs are greatly improved since i started doing it.

  6. Anonodog, I’m dying to do a barre class. I read about them all over the US and Austin has a Pure Barre studio that has been on my to-do list FOREVER.

    Margo didn’t you used to dance?

  7. Kiki – seriously, DO IT. I’ve read ALL about the different iterations of it (Pure Barre, The Bar Method, Core Fusion) and have heard the best things about Pure Barre, which is also the one I do. They have a $100 unlimited package for new members (normally $23/class) so take advantage and go as much as you can. I swear, my abs. Best. Ever.

    While you’re in NYC, if you have like $34 to blow, you could try Physique 57, too. I think that’s the one Kelly Ripa does and they have DVDs too.

  8. I haven’t worked out since 2010 so let’s not get crazy here.

  9. The DVDs, then. And 2010 wasn’t that long ago.

  10. Yes, Kiks, I used to dance. I’m dying to try this, too. Maybe I can do it in the summer when I’m actually not in school when they are open. I have heard of Physique 57 – it’s bonkers.


Leave a Reply

