SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

I’d better weigh 160-something tomorrow

–kiks

171.2.

3.2 pounds less than yesterday, almost back to the weight I was complaining about being in the first place.  Now on day 3 of not nursing.  The tight sports bra is helping a lot– not as much leaking and no movement, unless you count getting kicked in the titty at least 3 times while wrestling a toddler in attempt to put lotion on his naked body.  My right side was horrible yesterday and it seems to be letting off now, but my left side is catching up.  One boob always makes more milk than the other.

The fast went fine yesterday.  I had the tornado of helping Mr. Dogwood get out the door on time (no hot breakfast for him– I just handed him some turkey slices and a ziplock of organic raspberries and said to have a nice day) and then getting Toddler Dogwood to his first day of preschool.  I spent the next 4 hours putting out fires in my clients’ lives, then came home and sat in the tub and felt sorry for how much pain I was in.  Picked up TD, let the babysitter go, and spent the rest of the night keeping TD from falling off of high places or eating raw chicken.

The first time I fasted I remember thinking about it constantly, like, “Wow.  I can’t believe I haven’t eaten since yesterday.”  This is at least my 7th fast and it’s not like that anymore.  It’s still a bummer to remember that I’m not eating when the thought crosses my mind in stressful times of the nice lunch I’m going to treat myself to, or how good that martini is going to taste, and then I remember I’m not eating right now.  But it’s not like I’m amazed at how long I can go without food and feel just fine; it’s old news, I’m over it.  Also I cheated by taking Advil for the boob pain and I’m sure it’s soothing me and making this a little easier, like treating a headache from sugar or caffeine withdrawal.  Not fair for my liver but my liver can kiss my ass until tomorrow.

2 Responses to “I’d better weigh 160-something tomorrow”

  1. Speaking of livers…

    I don’t know if you’re interested, but I do a liver cleanse that is easy and not super gross, once you’re used to it.

    Daily:
    4 oz unsweetened cranberry juice (organic preferred)
    juice of 1/2 a lemon
    1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar (the gross and good-for-you part)

    You can either shoot this, or dilute it with 12 oz of distilled water and drink it like a civilized person (which is what I do).

  2. A tablespoon of apple cider isn’t going to bother me. I’ve made salad dressing with it before and forced myself to eat it. I’d shoot it straight to kill heartburn when I was pregnant.

    It’s the undiluted, unsweetened cranberry that would be hard to take.


Leave a Reply

