SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

166.0

That digital scale can blow me.  I got on it and it said 163 this morning and I knew that was too good to be true, so I popped out the battery and got on my new old-fashioned $20 dial scale and it said 166.  Which is still great.  Then I put the battery back in the piece of shit and it also gave me 166.  I don’t have time for this.  It has one job and it can’t do it right.  I’m throwing it in the trash.

So, I’m feeling alright.  I’m pretty unaffected by the fact that I haven’t eaten since Tuesday.  I don’t think about it too much, though I did go to a farmer’s market today and not taste anything.  Bought chocolate covered strawberries for Toddler Dogwood and Mr. Dogwood and didn’t get to sample them.  Bought some fresh berry and honey chevre that I might never get to taste.

Whatever.  Fuck it.  I’m no slave to food.  That’s why I do this in the fist place:  to get my mind right.

Margo what the hell are you blacking out for?  If you don’t remember being at the hospital do you have to pay the bill?  I don’t think a fast is the answer and it would give your doctors something to blame, so I wouldn’t if I were you.

3 Responses to “166.0”

  1. GIRL your posts crack me up , I read them all dont comment all the time but you are so damn funny !

  2. I think we have the same scale. Now I’m paranoid that mine is lying to me.

    The doc says the tests don’t show anything to be wrong with me, so the next step would be to go to a neurologist, and I don’t have time or money for that shit.

    Fast or no fast, I need a way to get my mind right. And my ass.

  3. It is the same scale that you have and it’s YOUR FAULT I own it. Know what else? I think I paid $5-$10 more than you did because my fucking Target picked my pocket on it.

    So, I’m sure your scale is lying to you in one direction or another. You could pop the battery out for a minute each time you weigh yourself if you don’t feel like running it over with your car.


Leave a Reply

