SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Discuss.

When I found out that her concert in my town sold out in a few minutes to the motherfucking scalpers at stubhub I was furious.  I was quite pregnant and all I wanted to do for my birthday was see Adele.

We discussed buying tickets at 300% the price from the scalpers but I’m vehemently opposed to it.  Then she canceled.  I was happy.  Fuck those scalpers.

Then she rescheduled and once again I wasn’t paying attention and didn’t get tickets.  My blood was boiling.  I would do anything to go.

Then she canceled.

Good.  Because I’m over her.  I don’t even care anymore.  She can’t pull on my heartstrings like that and expect this puppy to keep coming around.

And then last night happened.  I was covered in goosebumps from the first note.  I was cheering her on from my living room.  Burn it down, Adele.

Rarely do you see someone who is such perfection at what they do that they make it seem effortless.  That woman doesn’t even raise the volume of her voice to hit the notes of the line, “You could have had it all.”  She doesn’t even exhale hard.  She barely even moves and it’s just the perfect amount of movement.

She is one of the best there ever was.

I’m not over her.  I’m all up in her.

5 Responses to “Discuss.”

  1. “I’m not over her. I’m all up in her.” Brilliant. I saw her at a restaurant in NYC before the first Grammy, before anyone here cared and I couldn’t bring myself to interrupt her meal and say hello and that I worship her. I am such a pansy.

  2. OH. MY. GOD.

    Alright, so it’s time for that book club meeting. Remember that Smokey post you didn’t have time for? Because Broadway actresses are so snoozy? Well, here are the Cliff’s Notes. Adele is SMOKEY. This is exactly what I was talking about.

    I don’t have a TV, so I didn’t get to watch the GRAMMYs. I heard all about it, but am a little slow on the uptake. I just watched her performance online.

    So. Many. Things.

    This picture is GORGeous. I am totally all up in her, too. I was also super pissed that I didn’t get tickets, and made glad when she canceled. That performance was amazeballs, and GOOD FOR HER. She is clearly getting vocal therapy because she sounds SO much more healthy (I’m allowed the nerd speak, because I’m a singer). Her genuine response to the ovation at the end is so beautiful. She looks gorgeous and real and present and FUCKING HOTTTT.

    TOTally. All. Up. In. Her.

  3. There is an interview with Anderson Cooper where he says that she doesn’t look like the average pop singer and does she feel pressure to look that way to sell records?

    And she says that obviously the records are already selling.

  4. And I don’t know British accents all that well but she speaks like she totally comes from the wrong side of the tracks.

  5. I think that is basically a lower/working class London accent. Totally wrong side of the tracks. Or, in this case, perhaps, wrong side of the Thames.


Leave a Reply

