SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

Hello?

–Kiki

Margo, is everything ok?  Did you black out?

I’m at 161.  I’ve never made it past 7 days before.  Tomorrow is day 8.  I’m going for 10, hoping that by the 11th day I’m 157.  Then I’ll bounce back up 3 pounds or so, and then start dropping again by eating paleo.  Or paleo/primal, because life without bacon isn’t worth living.

I don’t feel like I’ve lost 13-14 pounds because when I see myself naked I still cringe.  Anything above 155 may as well be 185; it’s all the same to me.  But, I’m wearing pants I haven’t worn in a year, so that’s something.

3 Responses to “Hello?”

  1. Hi. I’m okay. I did not black out, but today it was close. Feeling much better now. I kind of wonder if it’s something stupid like a Vitamin B deficiency or Scurvy. (Yes, I do get all my medical information from House.)

    DUDE. You’ve lost 14 pounds in 7 days? And you’ll only gain 3 back? That’s bananas. I need to get rid of my Scurvy and try this shit.

    I totally agree that anything above an acceptable point might as well be 30 pounds more. Good job on the pants.

    Paleo can’t have bacon? That is some bulllllllllshit.

  2. Are you still eating primal? Are you making sure to eat plenty of fruits and veggies and not just meat? Eating just meat will make you sick– it’s called rabbit starvation; it’s protein poisoning. It makes you tired and causes low blood pressure.

  3. I am eating about 75% primal at this point, I’d say. Except that I totally fucked up the paleo stew I made this weekend by putting too much sage in it. I don’t want to eat it and I’m feeling sorry for myself, so I just made something with noodles in it. I know.

    I’m eating more fruits and veggies than ever before. It’s still not enough. But I don’t think I have rabbit starvation.

    (I had my blood pressure checked last week, and it’s good.)


Leave a Reply

