SkinnyThighs
Get to work, bitch. (probably NSFW.)

They made me

by margo fontaine

Do cardio.  The fitness program made me do cardio.  It was the 2nd day today and they made me do a mile and time it like I was in 8th grade P.E. trying to get my fitness certificate signed by the president.  (Did you guys have to wear uniforms in P.E.?  I did.  They were polyester and disgusting.  Shorts that made me feel totally self-conscious even then because of my big fat thighs.)

Anyway, I considered doing sprint intervals, but I was pretty sure I couldn’t do that for a whole mile.  So I ran a steady pace mostly, walked some, and sprinted the end of it.  10 minutes 41 seconds.  Not terrible.  Whatevs.

We also had to record the number of push ups we could do in one minute.  (They do this at the beginning of the program and again at the end to compare and document progress.)  I bucked up and took the real-push-ups-on-my-feet approach and did 28 in one minute.  I think the last time I did this, I did 35 on my knees.

Suck on that 120.

2 Responses to “They made me”

  1. Woah. Suck on that hard, 120. You could kick my ass, Miss Fontaine.

  2. Cardio nazis 🙂


Leave a comment